Taking TAF for 3 year but still HBV DNA present

Hi @ThomasTu @MARIAN and all guys.

I am 27 years old (M) and i am new in this form.
I got my HBV positive in Nov,2019. My doctor asked me to do some test and found alt and ast are normal, HBV DNA was not detected but my HBsAg was around 500. After 6 month my HBV DNA is more in millions so my doctor asked me to start TAF and i started. After 6 months i stopped my TAF that time my DNA was 1700 (It was my mistake as i don’t know much about HBV I thought it is negative) but after 3 month HBV again go to millions so my doctor asked me again starting it.

Now i am taking TAF around 3 year (just 2.5 months i stopped that i already told above) but my HBV DNA is still 495 ( and alt is 46 U/I) . DNA was 83 three month ago (SGPT/ALT was 67) and 6 months ago it was around 3000 and 9 month ago it was around 2000, 12 months ago it was 800.

I am going to be married in 4 months and i am in kind of depression why HBV DNA is present in my blood and i am also following my diet. I never drink in my life and always follow healthy diet.

Please guide what should i do ? Tomorrow i am gonna meet my Doctor but earlier he said “Your case isn’t normal as almost every patient got HBV NOT DETECTED with in 6 months”

I am ready to share any report if needed but please guide and is it fine do marriage at my current stage.

Thanks

Following this topic.

Hi @garry5,